Why "Defensive Voting" is Basically a Bullshit Concept

in #anarchy8 years ago (edited)

At the end of the day, politely asking ACTUAL SERIAL MURDERERS, RAPISTS, AND THIEVES WHO HATE FREEDOM to please allow themselves to be voted out of power via a voting system THEY CREATED, based foundationally on murder and theft, and to vie for freedom, is an asinine, inane, and illogical concept. In this video I explain why.

I also touch upon the fact that voting, in and of itself, is not violence, at the end of the video.

Please enjoy, and share it with your bi/tri-partisan politics-fixated anarchist friends.

Peace!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist residing in Niigata, Japan.

Sort:  

How about after the guy mugs you. You write down on a piece of paper what you want him to do with your money, and he will take it under advisement.

you said it. Don't sink that low to beg for bread crumbs of freedom.

I knew you were in Japan, but I didn't know you were in Niigata. I lived there a few years, myself! I used to teach near Tsubame Sanjo station. Small world.

No way! Yeah, there seems to be a huge Japan connection on Steem for some reason. I often wonder if expats don't tend to be libertarian and thus the nexus.

Cheers for the comment!

I'm actually you from the future.

lol what an insane place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67