I Bring All Things Back to Anarchism

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

It was anarchism that brought me all things, so I bring all things back to anarchism.

gift-box.jpg

It was anarchism that brought me to Bitcoin, and Bitcoin that brought me to Steemit.

It was anarchism that prompted me to disregard what the teacher had told me to read, and to haphazardly turn the page to Ralph Waldo Emerson's "Self-Reliance."

It is anarchism that allows me to sit in the barber's chair, as he runs a straight razor across my neck. I don't know him, and there is no state around to stop him, should he wish to end my life.

DSC_0100.JPG

It was anarchism that brought me into this world. In a word, nature.

it is anarchism that brings me out of this world. In a word, death.

It is anarchism that brings me out of the shackles of religious thinking, and into real world awareness, gratitude, and logic.

It is anarchism when I drive down the highway, and I do not swerve at the other cars, and they do not swerve at me. Is it the presence of a state stopping them from doing so?

It is anarchism that allows mega-rich, globalist elitists to carry on their structures of shadow power absent any official governing body. Freedom can be used for darkness, too.

IMGP2876.jpg

Life itself, is anarchy. There is no "ruler of life." There are only natural laws. If you don't want to die, don't walk off of that cliff. Gravity doesn't care.

If you don't want a violent society, don't use systems that depend on violence. This is very simple.

c0904d959da941a7e5eb96f2f1ff377a.jpg

Running is anarchism for me, in that I am a single man going my own way at my own speed.

I bring all things back to anarchism, because it is anarchism that brings me all things.

Without it, no natural order is possible, only synthetically imposed violence and chaos.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

"Anarchy is all around us. Without it, our world would fall apart. All progress is due to it. All order extends from it. All blessed things that rise above the state of nature are owned to it. The human race thrives only because of the lack of control, not because of it. I’m saying that we need ever more absence of control to make the world a more beautiful place. It is a paradox that we must forever explain." - Jeffrey Tucker

Excellent post @kafkanarchy84
Anarchism gives me the guts to power down my steem & power up when I earn more...
For me it is anarchism that makes me make love unprotected not knowing the outcome...😱
It is nothing but anarchism that makes me join a flight thousands of feet above the skies looking out of d window and say...what the hell...if this shit falls into the ocean then what...😶
It is but anarchism that allows me to follow d rules...read this great post...gives this great steemian a follow...upvote and invited him to my blog where I eat frog meat and use pee as organic fertilizer😏

Well said. Anarchism brought me to BTC and cryptos as well. The rest is history. Thanks for sharing.

The elites need to go.

Wonderful post dear @kafkanarchy84 I liked it very much
Let me know the essence of anarchism and Is anarchy supporting direct democracy?

Life itself, is anarchy. There is no "ruler of life." There are only natural laws. If you don't want to die, don't walk off of that cliff. Gravity doesn't care.

Words that struck a chord with me!

Absolutely golden post. This is why I love this community <3

Excellent post very on point

A lot of wisdom and truth there... I always worry, though, that "functional" anarchism requires a level of intelligence, insight and self-awareness most people simply don't possess... I have met very few from "the people of WalMart" who could be considered anarchists. Then again, maybe I am just too idealistic...

All it takes is a deprogrammed recognition that stealing is wrong,and a willingness to take said recognition to its final, logical conclusion.

I read a post where a guy was arguing that laws kept people from killing eachother. I proceeded to ask him where he lived and explained if its only law that keeps you doing good than I dont want to be anyhwere near you >< haha.

Yep! Stay the hell away from that town!!! :)

The shift is real.

Thanks for the interesting read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51