Would a decentralized government work?

in #anarchy6 years ago

I've been thinking, and some would say that "No good comes when you think."
I've been watching the federal government dismantle the fabric of society, and I've been watching other parts of the government trying to destroy each other. I've watched my government fight illegal wars against third world nations, by using drones to kill living people. I've watched my government oppress the common man, while making themselves rich by theft and extortion.
I've watched my government fund the murder of innocent people, while denying the natural rights of self determination.
So, I've been thinking that it's time we decentralize the government.
My thoughts are that if you want to be a congressman, you run in an election from your home state, then you stay in that state and represent your state from that state. No more trips to DC, no more trips to the swamp.

We have the technology to do this. We have fiber-optic internet, we have smart systems, and we have satellites. A representative could stay in his home state...maybe in an office in his state capital, and then take care of his federal duties. That would actually require him or her to represent the local people.

I've also been thinking that this could be done on the state level. A person could run for state government and represent his constituents from his home town.

Maybe if they were forced to live among the people, they'd be able to live on less that 170k a year.

This is just a thought though.

What do you guys think?

Sort:  

I believe Estonia already has a blockchain using decentralized government, so I think it can work well. It is also endorsing the use of blockchain in many other areas.

I think that if the federal government adhered to the Constitution all of that would happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97