The Government is shut down......

in #anarchy6 years ago

and nobody has died yet. I'm waiting for more people to wake up and realize that they don't need over 500 people telling them how to live, how to breath, what to eat, or what do drink.
Maybe they'll wake up and realize that the government is only working to keep us divided, not united.
Maybe they'll wake up and realize that they've survived the shutdown of a bunch of corruptocrats.

I have friends that are crying because the government has shut down, but maybe they haven't noticed that it really won't effect them.

Maybe they'll look around and realize that life is much better when Uncle Sam isn't whispering in their ear, spreading lies.

Maybe they'll listen to their neighbors and start thinking about Life, Liberty and Happiness.

I have lived through two other government shutdowns and realized that it didn't effect me.
I still had to work, I still had to sleep, I still had to get on with "it."

I think that both sides of this conflict have made a mistake. In their arrogance, they thought that we'd beg them to keep the lights on. (oh wait, they are still on.)
In their arrogance, they thought that we'd beg them to keep the weather radar up and running. (Oh, it's still on?)

To them, I say. "Hey, don't worry about us, we'll be okay. Worry about yourself, because you may have made a mistake this time. You may not have a job next year."

Sort:  

Maybe they will never restart :)! 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95