Don't Drink battery acid!

in #anarchy8 years ago (edited)

I was told the other day that unless I have gone through the military, I haven't a voice to be heard on that particular subject.
By that "reasoning", I should not warn people away from heroin.
Nor should I tell folks about the dangers of stabbing one's self in the eye.
Since I do not have children, I shouldn't opine on how sick and twisted pedos are.
I should not be against rape. For I have never been raped or raped myself.
So even though most vets I know personally have PTSD.
This PTSD that they speak of was acquired while facilitating their duties to the federal government.
I must not warn folks away from joining or tell folks how immoral it is to get more young men to go through what they did.
Unless these guys are all lying about where they developed PTSD.

Sort:  

Well said my friend, AGREED! All truth passes through three stages. First, it is ridiculed. Second, it is violently opposed. Third, it is accepted as being self-evident. the program runs deep, but we can overcome it, together, informing even when the truth is denied at first....we can do this! Imagine what it will look like when this crazy reality is healed and becomes what it was truly meant to be!

@jimcorrao Great post and people are so indoctrinated into
respected the military no matter what they do!

For example I point out to some how the US military has invaded and murdered millions of people in Iraq and Afghanistan alone, usually they will say
"that is Politicians faults" like military personnel are not
accountable for they're own actions? (are they infants?)

Then the conversation usually switches to "well they fight for our freedom" (like programed cattle) and how was Iraq or Afghanisan or Yemen or Somalia or Libya or etc..etc.. a threat to American "freedom"?

Usually no reply or they walk away because god forbid that they could admit to themselves that they have been fooled

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50