You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One dire scenario with two different endings.

in #anarchy7 years ago

As an American who grew up in the South with a grandfather who had a gun hidden behind every door in his house, and a dad who bought me my first high powered rifle for my 12th birthday, let me just say you are the strangest Australian I have ever met.

But I sure wish there were more Aussies just like you.

Sort:  

Thanks mate. I think our current nanny state of affairs maybe came about because we're so laid back.
A guy wants to pass a new law, says we desperately need it, so we give him a fair go.
Then the next guy and the next.
Suddenly we're drowning in petty bullshit rules, scratching our heads over how it happened.

That's a great point. When it comes to politics, I've noticed Aussies tend to be pretty passive. As they say, "She'll be right."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60