You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchy and Compassion

in #anarchy7 years ago

I do believe it is time to return the favor:

https://yourlogicalfallacyis.com/strawman
https://yourlogicalfallacyis.com/loaded-question

Define your terms. The post makes a clear distinction between different opposing concepts people like to conflate under the term "capitalism," and you completely ignored the distinction between property claims through homesteading/exchange and government grant.

Society functions best through recognizing and respecting the universal and reciprocal spheres of individual authority. Property, trade, and profit all have a valid and beneficial place within this framework. The State corrupts everything good, and seeks to twist it. You appear to recognize only the corruption and refuse to acknowledge the core principle beneath it.

Sort:  

I thought I had conceded to you that with crypto displacing fiat the distinctions may become academic.

That being said, even in a crypto environment, the havenots clean the toilets and the haves eat caviar.

If you can explain to me how hereditary wealth is mitigated against, voluntarily, so that people that have enough money to never work are not at an advantage to those born poor I might give your 'version' of crapitalism a chance, but as it is now, wage slavery continues in your utopia, as far as I can tell.

I'm new to this logical fallacy thing, I get the strawman, but not the loaded question, if you could elucidate your position a little, perhaps I can understand what you are driving at?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44