Sort:  

No, I don't. I defend myself

Well from my understanding of the the word nonviolent it means Nonviolence (from Sanskrit ahimṣā, non-violence, "lack of desire to harm or kill") is the personal practice of being harmless to self and others under every condition

As I see here is "under every condition" not allowing self defense. The rest is all good. On the other hand The non aggression principle is:

"No one may threaten or commit violence ('aggress') against another man's person or property. Violence may be employed only against the man who commits such violence; that is, only defensively against the aggressive violence of another. In short, no violence may be employed against a nonaggressor. Here is the fundamental rule from which can be deduced the entire corpus of libertarian theory."

I see the practice of Ahimsa as the very first step in Patanjali's Yoga Sutras and the very first step towards creating lasting peace. In practice I actually align more with non-agression currently but I can imagine a future where ahimsa is practiced by everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00