Life is Short

in #anarchy8 years ago

Sometimes when talking or posting about bad things cops or other "government" officials do someone will reply: "Life is short. Enjoy your family. . ."

That is just a short sentence or two, but to me it says a lot. It is saying that I should stop complaining about the way things are if I can't change them without help. It is saying that I can't really make a difference in my lifetime so I should just be happy to be a slave like everyone else. It is saying that they don't really want to hear my gripes and it makes them uncomfortable thinking about things that might require change or action on their part. It is saying that if I disagree with the majority and want to make life better for my family and myself that I am being a miserable jerk and not enjoying my life or my family. Do I have to act like a sheep to enjoy life? If life is short should I not try harder to be free and happy? Should I not speak the truth to anyone whom I think it might displease?

End of gripe. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55