You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: State of the Coin Address from Tokyo (the effects of legislation on the crypto climate in Japan)

in #anarchy6 years ago

After commenting on your post the other day, I think people here in the US are getting more and more scared to touch it. I have a feeling after this year or maybe the next (if not sooner) most non-decntralized exchanges will be closed or forced out due to regulation.

I think people that are core believers won't be shaken out, but I have a feeling that those just entering the area will be dissuaded about taxes that are implemented by people who understanding nothing about the area.

It saddens me to see this about the bitcoin ATMs. I was hoping to see more of those popping up around here in the states, but have a feeling if they're being banned their they are or will be banned here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48