You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom is Watching Your Step

in #anarchy6 years ago

I agree that travel reveals to you the different types of freedom different nations enjoy and the different types of tyrannies they confront. I don't agree that there is little value in saying which countries are more and less free. I just think you have to pick barometers, and you do a good job of that in this post. One point of curiosity: have you interviewed Mexican vendors about cartel extortion? I am interesting in finding out how prevalent it is.

Sort:  

I haven't interviewed any directly, but I have made some observations and heard a few stories on my three visits to Acapulco that lead me to believe cartel extortion is prevalent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49