200 Followers and the Tyranny of The FDA

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)


(Our Logo)

Well Steemians I have finally landed 200 followers. A land mark, a coming of age. It has been a while since I last made a post. I have been working on getting a small start-up business up and running that I started with the lovely mother of my child and partner in life, and a friend of ours. Three Leaves Apothecary is going to focus on herbal supplements, but specifically at the moment we only carry Mitragyna Speciosa, a close relative of the coffee plant. Eventually, we intend to move into kava and Akuamma seed powder. After that we’ll move into Moringa and all things herbal.

Sadly, we have an oppressive government and agencies within it that works hand in hand with the pharmaceutical companies to ensure that holistic medicine stays illegal and frowned upon and herbal medicine is easily banned.

Though both the FDA and DEA have tried to schedule this medicinal herb called Kratom, our cause was looking up and it seemed for a moment that the battle was over, if only for a while. That moment was short lived, and I was naïve. I’ve realized that was exactly what they wanted us to think. They wanted us to get complacent thinking the fight was over, while they waged war against us behind the curtain, without us having any idea of the death blows being handed to us.

That’s when they formed the “Stop The Importation And Trafficking of Synthetic Analogues Act (SITSA, H.R. 2851)” emerged from the dark abyss that is the D.C. area where all good things go to die and all evil things are spawned.

Honestly from a non-anarchist point of view, I can see why they’d want to ban synthetic and dangerous chemicals like bath salts. I can understand the fear of these compounds. But, I do know that to outlaw them though is to increase their use, their level of danger due to impurity and is a violation of the Non Aggression Principal (NAP). For those reading this I don’t think I have to explain why the War On Drugs is ineffective and wrong, so I won’t waste time making that point.

The issue is that they have slipped Kratom in this bill from the back door. They have claimed that because the alkaloid profile changes as the plant dies and dries out, that it is a Synthetic Opioid Analogue. This is very misleading and not true. This plant, both in it’s live from and it it’s dried form, acts on the mu-opioid (nano opioid) receptors of the brain with specifically two out its (forty alkaloids)[https://www.kratomscience.com/2014/10/08/list-alkaloids-identified-mitragyna-speciosa-kratom/] which are 7-hydroxymitragynine, and Mitragynine.

Just to be clear, there are in fact opioid receptors built into the brain, and many naturally occurring biochemicals act on these receptors. This fact alone does not make Kratom and it’s two key alkaloids opioids, much less synthetic opioids. The FDA and DEA are using this as a fear tactic being that many people are terrified of opioids due to the opiate crisis we are currently in thanks to the FDA. Slap the opiate label on it and people don’t think twice, they immediately associate it with death and sadness.

The fact is, many people have used this plant to safely opt out of dangerous pain pills like Morphine, Oxycontin and others, and even dangerous anti depressant drugs all approved for human consumption by the FDA .


(photo source)

I believe this is why the FDA would like Kratom banned. 80% of the the FDA’s funding comes from Big Pharma companies. Big Pharma is seeing a pattern in that many people are opting out of Allopathic medication in not only pain management, but depression, ADHD, Chronic Fatigue and many other conditions. They are seeing that people are sick of the dangerous FDA approved drugs that take lives and ruin lives. I believe this is the main reason the FDA wants to ban Kratom.

The FDA has claimed that they have been 36 deaths “related” to Kratom. They do not define the vague term relative. This is, once again, extremely misleading as all the cases they cite had other FDA approved and illicit drugs involved. Yet somehow Kratom take the wrap. A plant that has been used in South East Asia for centuries if not longer, with no reported deaths. For example one person was shot in the chest, there was Kratom around, and the FDA declared that a “Kratom Related Death”. Here is a fantastic video that shows and discusses the lies that the head of the FDA told the nation over the MSM stations. It is about an hour but very worth the time as it is extremely informative.

If you are a Kratom user and want your voice heard you can go to the American Kratom Association’s website, which will get you caught up on the issues at hand and show you how to do you part. Even if you are not a Kratom user, it is important to do your part. To ban this plant is to reenforce an extremely dangerous precedent already set by the War On Drugs. It is to bluntly and openly state that we no longer own our bodies. It is to state that the State knows best. It is to imply that you are not intelligent enough to decide what goes in your body that you do not own. This is wrong. We do own our bodies and this is based on the fundamental and divine right of Private Property. We own our bodies and no one can give or take this right from us. The Constitution, for example, does not give us these rights in America. It recognizes and secured them. They cannot be taken from us only violated and infringed upon.

I’d hoped that we were headed in the right direction but with Google banning supplement websites and Youtube banning holistic health channels, I am having serious doubts. The tech giants and State are at war with natural medicine and unless we act they will win.

Currently, as of writing this, there is another way to have your voice heard. You can comment on the “Patient-Focused Drug Development on Chronic Pain; Public Meeting; Request for Comments” here. The comment option is located on the upper right hand corner. To give you an idea here is my comment:

FDA comment

I will be keeping my information private but do not mind my comment being shared with the public. I have seen many people I know very well who have chronic pain be prescribed opioid painkillers. I have watched their lives spiral into a dark and deep hole. It has been such a sad experience to witness. By the time the medication stopped working (which it did), they were hooked. Then, if taken off the opioids for one reason or another, I watched them seek illegal medications. Some I have watched for a period of time search for alternatives to these life ruining drugs. And please do not misunderstand me when I say life ruining. It is not hyperbole. I mean devastatingly ruined. Sometimes in the form of death. Over 100,000 people per year die from prescription FDA approved drugs alone. I have personally witnessed some of them in these numbers fall. But some found a botanical called Kratom. They found this plant, where the leaf is harvested and ground up and then made into a tea. A plant that is a close relative of the coffee plant. I watched them use this tool to turn their lives around from the edge of death and destruction, only to walk away to a life filled with normalcy which is all they’d ever wanted. They did not have to deal with the typical withdrawals of the FDA approved narcotics. They no longer experienced their pain that the FDA approved narcotics could no longer treat. Their life was whole once more. Then, I watched the head of the FDA tell our nation that this plant was dangerous and had no medical value. I was infuriated. To hear him tell us that this plant was dangerous while we’ve reached epidemic crisis levels in the death toll due to their own FDA approved narcotics. Wiping people off the face of the planet. As if never here. I watched him claim that there have been 36 deaths “related” to Kratom without even defining the vague word “related”. I watched him explain that this is why Kratom needed to be a Schedule 1 narcotic, side by side with Heroin and Crack Cocaine. Well sir, I kindly ask what about your narcotic drugs? 100,000 deaths per year due to prescription drugs. Here is a link to further my point (https://yournewswire.com/100000-deaths-per-year-in-the-u-s-caused-by-prescription-drugs/ ). Even if this 36 deaths were true, which it is not, all Involved other FDA approved and illicit drugs. One that was classified as a Kratom related death was in fact a gun shot wound death. To ban a plant, especially this plant that does in-fact have great medical and recreational value, is a crime against god and humanity. It is to imply that I do not own my body. I respectfully state that it would be an utterly and gross violation of my right to the private property that is my body. This country was founded on the principal of private property. I realize it has fallen far from the original values of universal law and divine rights but I’d hoped we would be headed in that direction. It has made me sad to be proven wrong. I must say that before you ban this plant, perhaps you (the FDA) should take a second look at your own opiate narcotics, of which Kratom is not, it acts on the nano opioid receptors just like other biochemical agents do as well. This does not make it an opioid. I suggest you take a closer look at alcohol and Tylenol, of which 88,000 and 15,000 deaths a year are attributed to respectively. 15,000. I state that once more because anyone can buy this drug over the counter and some how there have been a sketchy so called 36 deaths attributed to Kratom, and Kratom is the medicine that is potentially being banned. I personally would like to see an in depth and honest report on the so called “Kratom related deaths” deaths and the toxicology report. Once more, respectfully, I’d also like to see an in depth analysis on the kind of funds you receive from major pharmaceutical companies who, by the way, are not fans of Kratom due to people opting out of their product for a much less expensive and just as effective alternative. The Constitution does not give you the right to ban anything much less this plant. Also, respectively, If this agency does so it is openly admitting that it has zero respect for the Constitution and the rights secured there in. I say secured because they were not given to us by the Founding Fathers and the Constitution . We were born with the right to private property, and the pursuit of happiness. They cannot be taken from us. They can only be violated and disrespected. Thank you for your time. Please support personal freedom over tyranny.


( And when the people have abolished the government there is actual freedom. Photo source)

Thank you to everyone who is following me. Months ago, when actually I became active one Steemit, I would have never guessed I’d reach 200+ followers. It is because of all of you that I am able to know that writing my material is worth it. You are all amazing and I look forward to seeing you comments below.

Thanks for reading, and if you have found my material useful, don’t forget to hit the follow button, and be sure to upvote!

Visit me at at my blog and read away. It is still under construction but there is still useful information you can arm yourself with. Thanks Steemians!

https://freemanspath.wordpress.com

https://steemit.com/@freeman123

Sort:  

You got a 6.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @freeman123!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @freeman123 on reaching 237 followers!

I wish you continued success!

Remember high quality articles are the key to continued success and getting even more followers!

@Intro.bot is hosted and managed through @byColeman

I have followed and upvoted you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97