You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unite the Clans Against Statism

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

Of course the political left and right are both trash authoritarianism. I was not referring to them, I was talking about personal left or right-wing ideologies. As with most systems, the common people do not follow something that is obviously evil. Successful ideologies typically have a good root that is just perverted.
So by personally left I think of people that want to help the poor and by personally right I think of guys that want to live and protect their culture. I see no reason why any of this would be opposed to the idea of liberty.

I guess I am a Kumbayah libertarian though. Does not mean we have different goals. We all want to be free.

Sort:  

thank you for the clarification. I didn't see that when reading it, whatsoever. Yes. the desires of the "left and right" in the context with which you describe can certainly be taken care of under NAPster-driven society. But don't expect these two wingTips to work together. I had nothing but trouble in Nevada in 1988 while Ron Paul's campaign coordinator, attempting this. "Conservative" (albeit hadcore constitutionalists) Mormons wanted NOTHING to do with the proChoice girls and the bongSucking boys... and that was in Vegas where "anything goes" is acceptable to "normies". Just don't expect them to work together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74