California To Legalize "Magic Mushrooms" - Free Society means access to explore our consciousness!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #anarchy6 years ago

A truly free society is one where humans have the option to explore our consciousness, as long as it does not harm others.  I'm really excited about psilocybin mushrooms becoming legal in California for recreational use.

Already the benefits have been proved for work with trauma and PTSD.


Thankfully pot is decriminalized, for the most part, in California. Mushrooms and LSD is next.  I feel strongly that anyone should have access to these medicines. They should become a part of our society, and used by therapists, psychologists, and even "religions" that offer guidance into ones own psyche explorations.


What do you think? Are you in favor of legalizing mushrooms?

Sort:  

As a pipe tobacco smoker, it's really weird to see the same style tobacco tins I'm used to filled with marijuana! These must cost a fortune, though - or has the price of pot dropped a lot in the places where it's legal?

I have a feeling these tins aren't packed to the brim with pot. No... it's still quite expensive (and now it's taxed too). Maybe these tins are filled with rolled joints. That'd make more sense.

Was gonna say... those larger tins, when they're packed with pipe tobacco, hold 3.5 ounces!

This news is amazing!!! I am actually about to create a post about psilocybin and dispel some of the myths going around on social media, especially YouTube.

Although I do support magic mushrooms there are a lot of people only talking about the benefits. I want to cover some of the negative items people are leaving out along with the amazing experiences I’ve had. I’ll probably post the article today or tomorrow.

Link me in the article @flexifriday

Yes, there are definite negatives. Or potential negatives. That's why I hope this medicine becomes SO mainstream that you can do it in a safe setting, maybe even under medical supervision, but in a sacred, guided way with a mentor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99