You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: David Friedman has something to say about libertarian strategy

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

It's a complicated issue, but I agree with Mr. Friedman with one caveat. No matter what actions you take to further individual liberty as an individual or within a group, you must still remain consistent and ethical.

They should not defraud people, lie to them, etc. People need to be honest and moral. I have encountered quite a few people who said they were for individual liberty, but their actions proved otherwise over time. Eventually, their inconsistencies could no longer be ignored.

They quite often do a lot of damage too before being outed for who they really are. The last time it happened to me, many of my genuine friends were robbed of a lot of money by a scammer. I'm not saying anyone mentioned above is a scammer either, but we should continually guard against such people.

Trust but verify is a life long motto. It isn't something you do once with a person then never do again. We have to be vigilant and continually check ourselves and those around us for consistency. That is why I welcome people calling me out when anything I do seems to be inconsistent. I make mistakes too. We all do.

As friends though, we need to hold each other accountable. We need to verify over and over. It isn't a personal slight against anyone to do that either. The objective, individual liberty, is after all worth any price. It is that precious. I would rather my friends get angry with me for being inconsistent than have them keep quiet. I welcome correction.

Anyone that doesn't should be cast aside and definitely not trusted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65