You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CALLING ALL AR-15 OWNERS!!...

in #anarchy6 years ago

It's a common misconception? He helped build the first ones. You don't really know your history about him then do you?

More weapons means more people get shot? My weapons and millions of weapons like them in the USA today shot no one. For the number of guns in America, very few people are shot by them. Of the ones who are, a lot are suicides and victims of police.

I'm not violent either, but I will be if someone tries to disarm me. I know history, and I will not help repeat it.

I have a NFA trust. Do you even know what that is? In the early days of America, private individuals owned fleets of warships, the most powerful weapons in existence at the time, and you're worried about my rifles?

I can already own a machine gun, and I can own fully automatic weapons. That's how it should be too. If an agent of the state can carry it, I should be able to carry it too. Again, you are blinded by an acceptance of double standards.

Free people do not have double standards between them and the agents of the government. They are equal under the law, and they have the same consequences for using unjustified violence.

Here in America the violence being used against us by the state is already out of control, and the agents of the government are protected by numerous double standards and countless special protections.

Allowing ourselves to be disarmed will NOT help the situation either.

A weapon that can cut down a crowd in 10 seconds is not the same as a truck or bomb? Are you going to outlaw everything that could potentially be used as a weapon of mass murder?

That's no possible. You're intelligent, or you wouldn't be here. What are you then? An agent of a government perhaps? Someone who promotes some ruling over others? What you are writing makes no sense otherwise.

Democide. Looked it up? Orange or green? You are not answering because why?

Sort:  

"It's a common misconception? He helped build the first ones. You don't really know your history about him then do you?"

Einstein also knew it was possible for more terrible weapons to be created which is why again I will quote him for you. These are the words he said. " I do not know which weapon will be used in world war 3"

Can you see the words "I do not know which weapon" which means he doe's not know which weapon. Understand?

OK that's that.

"More weapons means more people get shot? My weapons and millions of weapons like them in the USA today shot no one. For the number of guns in America, very few people are shot by them. Of the ones who are, a lot are suicides and victims of police."

Far too many school shootings etc. You surely cant argue with that. I have no problem with hunting rifles and pistols either to be honest. But giving people assault rifles is overkill...it is cruel to use for hunting and only purpose is to kill, not to protect.

"Here in America the violence being used against us by the state is already out of control, and the agents of the government are protected by numerous double standards and countless special protections."

I agree completely. Your country is very broken, I have said that from the start. But your solution only hurts people it does not help anyone really. You are just selfish and only consider your own feelings rather than the damage that can be done.

"That's no possible. You're intelligent, or you wouldn't be here. What are you then? An agent of a government perhaps? Someone who promotes some ruling over others? What you are writing makes no sense otherwise."

Honestly im just bored. Literally have not been on steemit in months and this post was my first comment in as long. I just like having intelligent conversations, its how I learn.

"Democide. Looked it up? Orange or green? You are not answering because why?"

Good call on Democide I will look it up now. Green of course. But to me that means Michael Collins was right just to be clear.

Semi-auto hunting rifles and pistols are fine, ehh? There's very little difference in my 30 round magazine AK and an 18 round tube 22 LR rifle. Both are semi-automatic. Both can kill a lot of people very quickly. Pistols are the same. If you mean full auto, most people already do not have access to them. The few of us who do have to jump through a lot more hoops to get them. There are special protections and requirements to have and keep them too.

There could be a school shooting every day, and I still wouldn't give up my military style weapons. How about we stop giving SSRI mind altering doctor prescribed drugs to people instead? How about we focus on the one thing that is always in common with these shooters, and it isn't the guns they use?

Einstein implied nuclear weapons, or he wouldn't have said the next war would be with sticks and stones. He meant we'd wipe each other out, and nuclear weapons is the most likely weapon to do that. He knew there would be more powerful weapons, sure, so perhaps that is why he said he didn't know which weapon in particular. There are other weapons than nukes that can take out an entire city for example.

We can agree to disagree on his quote though, for neither of us know for sure what he was talking about. He was one of the principle people working on the nuclear program for the USA though, so I highly suspect he meant nuclear weapons or something just as or more destructive as them. Today we are closer to them being used than ever before too.

Fun times, ehh? Let's talk about disarming governments perhaps and not individuals. My rifles cannot cause a 10 year nuclear winter. I'm not going to kill millions of people either.

"We can agree to disagree on his quote though, for neither of us know for sure what he was talking about. He was one of the principle people working on the nuclear program for the USA though, so I highly suspect he meant nuclear weapons or something just as or more destructive as them. Today we are closer to them being used than ever before too."

You are very liberal about agreeing to disagree. I am making a point of wanting you to admit you were wrong, we can both suspect whatever we want but what I said was right. I am that petty that I want you to acknowledge it. I think it will make you a better person. Then I promise I will argue with you some more and learn some stuff and probably you will too

Sorry to be a bit more specific. About Einsteins quote...it has been a long argument so id like to win it and be done

You want the largest arms dealer, (and user),in the world to be able to use violent force to disarm peaceful American citizens who have a constitutional right to own the weapons of their choice.
Sir, you lost the argument a long time ago. Pack it in.

Where have I stated that I support the American government or even implied it in the slightest? I support a better world.

Why do people argue and only read what they want to see? Put some effort into it and actually reply to my points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43