Don't Say Bad Words 3

in #anarchy5 years ago (edited)

It was a 20 minute walk back up to our crappy little basement apartment, so I had a chance to get some perspective on the ever evolving shit show that is modern life. My own seemed especially strange and cruel at that moment, but I guess everybody thinks that after being in a holding cell, even if it's just for a few hours.
Having a guy with a gun put handcuffs on you is a very bad thing, and it kills a little bit of your rebel soul every time it happens.
You don't get that back, it's gone.
The cops knew I didn't hit her, But she had blood all over her and she was mad as hell, so I was removed from the scene.
I think they knew exactly what she had done, but I hadn't figured it out yet. They were being real polite with me, so once I was in the car, I asked them if she had punched herself in the nose hard enough to get all that blood on her shirt.
They both laughed a little and the cop in the passenger seat said, "Her nose wasn't broken, no blood spray anywhere, nobody hit her."
So i said "well what the hell did she do then?"
Silence.
It was a few days before I finally got the facts from Maggie about what she had done that night, she told me she had nicked the inside of her nose with a razor blade.
I asked her "where the fuck did that idea come from?"
Silence.
But I knew it was one of those women she worked with.
She used to be a nice girl, but the Bouncing Bettys at the titty bar had ruined her forever.
It was still hot and humid on the walk back to our apartment, and I was confused and angry, but I was never going to call a woman a cunt again, I knew that much.
It was just a word, but certain words you just shouldn't use when arguing with your beloved.
Cunt was on that list.
I had some good fun saying cunt, I would miss it.
It has that hard C so it looks real fancy too.
Cunt, cunt, cunt, cunt, cunt.
But I had learned my lesson, I would never call a woman a cunt again.
I was taking cunt out of my vocabulary.
Cunt, cunt, cunt , cunt.
Sorry, just wanted to be sure I had all the cunt out of my system.
I had learned my lesson, I had wised up.
So when I got up to our building and knocked on the window, and she pulled back the curtain and saw me standing there, I said,
"LET ME IN YOU FAT STUPID WHORE!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28