You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Statism is the New Feudalism

in #anarchy7 years ago

Wonderful and thoughtful as always!

Just wanted to say that when I mentioned capitalism I wasn't really thinking/talking about oppression, just about the leadership thing we were disxussion. I don't consider myself a leftist, and I totally agree with your point about people equating the oppression of feudalism with capitalism, it's just the Marxist view in a nutshell really isn't it!

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for stopping by.

I was trying not to ascribe any beliefs onto you in this article, because obviously we've only had a couple of discussions and I don't know what your beliefs are. But that statement about capitalism following feudalism sent me into one of my hours-long contemplation spirals, and along the way I probably thought about all the times I'd heard other people say similar things. Anyway, I thought it was a good topic for a post, so thanks for inspiring it!

Ok cool, I just didn't want you to think I was like an sjw trolling you :p! So glad I could help inspire you, it was another excellent post! X

Haha, of course not! I really appreciate all of the good discussion you've brought to my posts in the short time you've been on Steemit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63