You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Reasons It Sucks To Be a US Citizen When Living Overseas

in #anarchy8 years ago (edited)

When I expatriate, I plan on renouncing as soon as my new host country will allow. There is no real benefit to claiming to be a U.S. Citizen when living abroad. No Representation but Maximum Taxation!

Sort:  

We will have our Aussie passports soon. I think a part of me is holding on hope in a more liberty-minded future for America.

Not that I ever plan on living in America again.

It won't be... starting October 1, the internet will be in full control by the U.N. We've sold off all our manufacturing interests with the TPP, and to top it off, there will be some catastrophic financial melt-down starting October 2... so stay where you are.

My hope is long term after an economic reset, although it's just as possible things could go the other direction. I do expect the next few years to get pretty wild.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63