They ask us anti-government people "Who will build the roads?"... Obviously not the people making the laws...

in #anarchy8 years ago

This is a post dedicated to absurd laws that exist in the United States, or in various counties and states. I was inspired to write this one when one of my daughters visited today and told me about a crazy law here in Colorado.

Weather Changing


Apparently it is illegal to attempt to change the weather here in Colorado without a permit. This is what she was laughing about and what inspired a few conversations. I joked and told them that people doing a rain dance might get fined for attempting to change the weather without a permit. Then I got a bit more serious and told them to think about it on the flip side. Does that mean there are people with permits to change the weather? If so, what are they doing with them? If not, then I should try to apply for a permit to see them scramble to find out how that particular permit is awarded. :)

Colorado's Weather Modification Program

I guess I don't need to wear my tinfoil hat for that one. Seems like that theory is legit.

Here are some more amusing laws in Colorado

It is illegal to ride a horse while under the influence.

Source: freerepublic.com

One may not mutilate a rock in a state park.

Source: www.pintrest.com

Aspen, Colorado

Catapults may not be fired at buildings.

Denver, Colorado

It is unlawful to lend your vacuum cleaner to your next-door neighbor.

Alabama Crazy and Funny Laws


I couldn't simply keep this post about Colorado. I need to share the love and share the humor.

Bear wrestling matches are prohibited.

Source: bleacherreport.com

Incestuous marriages ARE legal.

Source: www.reddit.com

You may not have an ice cream cone in your back pocket at anytime.

Source: viralplots.com

Masks may not be worn in public.

It is illegal to sell peanuts in Lee County after sundown on Wednesday.

It is illegal for a driver to be blindfolded while operating a vehicle.

Source: youtube.com

Dominoes may not be played on Sunday.

Source: beforeitsnews.com

It is illegal to wear a fake moustache that causes laughter in church.

Source: www.aliexpress.com

Putting salt on a railroad track may be punishable by death.

Boogers may not be flicked into the wind.

Source: www.pintrest.com

Auburn, Alabama


This one is pretty funny... If we follow this law the human race will go extinct very quickly.
Men who deflower virgins, regardless of age or marital status, may face up to five years in jail.

Source: artisanaltoldshall.wordpress.com

Conclusion


I am going to stop here. I wanted to leave myself time to cobble together some images to go along with these crazed laws above. That is two out of fifty states. I was afraid to keep looking.... for now.

Consider these laws... do you truly think we need a government? Do you want these guys claiming to build the roads?

I hope you enjoyed this and had some laughter added to your day... Steem On!

Sort:  

In Massachusetts it's illegal to dance an Irish jig in your attic on Sundays... Was that really a problem?

Aside from the obvious above mentioned laws, this particular one has got to be one of the craziest laws I've ever heard of. I lived in MA almost two thirds of my life, and this is literally the first time I'm hearing about this specific law. I wonder if they were monitoring me the whole time I was Irish jigging in the attic of my old home in Andover? cue dramatic murder-mystery-movie music O_O

Lol, Massachusetts has tons of laws like this. In MA it's illegal for a woman to be on top during any sexual activity. One of my favorites, Any one walking through the Boston Commons must have a shotgun in case of bears.

Check out more of them here along with many other states and their stupid laws.

Go figure. Gotta wonder where some of these laws came from.

Its still legal in VA to beat your wife as long as its on Sunday on the court house steps.

Apparently they say man cannot rule himself so he needs government. Sooo, man can't rule man unless its man ruling man. ? What ?

Good post :)

LOL ; are any of these real ? I was reading last week there are now 4,500 FEDERAL laws alone on the books . . .

The best part of the law is either " ignorance of the law is no excuse " or is it ' innocent until proved guilty ' ! ! !

As far as I know they all are... whether they are enforced or not is another matter...

You gotta love the legal system ; I just cannot get over how the State committed a woman for trial for shooting her defacto boyfriend dead while he was stabbing her son in the face with a knife . . . I am sorry to mention such a thing but how these laws are enforceable etc is pure craziness ! ! !

My opinion is people should be excluded from public office jobs unless they can pass a mandatory IQ test ...

That is why Galactic law is so simple.. do what I say or I'll kill you. See no stupid laws.

This post is UH-MAZING.

Good stuff. I Lol'd pretty hard.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

I enjoyed that thanks!

All 49 States have very similar crazy type laws about one thing or another that humans cannot understand . . . Then you get the 50th State California ! ! !

In the Phillipines, mycountry, its always the politicians.. They have big tarps saying they are building a project in their behalf, fooling the poor people without education.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55