You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So do you want to be treated equal? Of Potty Mouthism, Racism, Sexism, Whaleism, etc

in #anarchy8 years ago

The work that goes on in my head is often more difficult than the work when I flipped burgers, chopped wood, unclogged frozen sewer lines, etc. Pushing buttons can indeed be simple. Yet it is not always.

My father was a carpenter. I got into computers in 1982 and I got way into them. He would see me sitting on the couch doing nothing (I was thinking through a program before I went and built it) and he'd get angry at me for "DOING NOTHING".

A Decade or so later he got a computer, and on the internet (56K modem era) and got into doing his drafting, photography, football, etc on the computer. He actually apologized. He finally understood what I was doing all of those years ago. He sometimes would sit and think about what he was going to do before going to the computer and bringing that idea to "life".

I do get where you are coming from. There is a lot of entitlement and there is indeed a lot of button pushing that does not accomplish anything. Yet some button pushing may have a lot more behind it than one realizes. It like most things is a matter of perception and having access to all of the facts about something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81