You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So do you want to be treated equal? Of Potty Mouthism, Racism, Sexism, Whaleism, etc

in #anarchy8 years ago

Thanks @bendjmiller222 this was kind of a flood of a lot of things that have been on my mind for awhile that all kind of coalesced into this document. I was inspired. Actually it was your "N*gga" post that reminded me I wanted to write something like this.

Sort:  

I'm glad it sparked something. I was hoping more people would weigh in. It was a little disappointing, since I thought it quite unique and a good place to discuss, but the users decide value and I am glad that it led you to write this since I believe this is very valuable.

Well this was in a way kind of a response to you as well. Perhaps not your specific case. Yet I think your case would be encompassed by this.

I've been annoyed by the words you referenced many times because, I knew I was not supposed to use them and they could. Yet it seems okay for them to call me Cracker and other terms. SEE-SAW effect.

Yes I think in an ideal world those terms would never exist. Maybe over time they can can be erraticated, but I think there will always be some exclusivity among groups of people.

But I am glad your posts are getting the rewards I feel they deserve. Between your comments and blog posts and poems you really do a great job tackling many different types of content and I think both of us see the value in commenting with meaningful posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71