You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So do you want to be treated equal? Of Potty Mouthism, Racism, Sexism, Whaleism, etc

in #anarchy8 years ago

Oh this was not purely about steemit. That was simply one example. The reason I framed it as a product in beta with 1% is I see very similar complaints from a lot of beta projects that open their doors to the public. As a game developer (indie on the side) I pay a lot of attention to it because, it happens a lot with games when people open the doors to the public. A lot of people do not know what beta means so they treat it like a finished project and complain as though they were sold something finished.

Like I said though that was a single bullet point within that entire document.

As far as anyone's power to censor us.
I agree with three exceptions:

  • Plagiarism
  • Spam
  • Offensive/Abusive posts that did not warn and give the person a chance to opt into viewing it before exposing them to it.

I am the one advocating for the removal of down votes completely. I think our community would work fine without them and be a more positive place. Yet we would still need a mechanism to tag things for those three cases.

As far as complaining in beta. We should... yet try to keep it constructive. As I view such complaints as kind of like being a bug report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43