The National Debt, Perspective...

in #anarchy8 years ago (edited)

In the last 7+ years the national debt has doubled to nearly 19 trillion dollars. Like most candidates, both are currently talking about new programs/initiatives, etc that will cost money but offer very little substance as to how it will be paid for. Thought maybe this could help people put into perspective the magnitude of what some of these big numbers actually are. When I hear tax increase it just makes me wonder when enough is enough. We can't spend our way out of debt, so why would the government think they could.

Sort:  

I have seen these images before, please site sources.

Sorry I was off the site for a couple days. It will not let me update the post. But I figured I could comment the reference to the article for the money images. https://fellowshipoftheminds.com/2011/07/25/visualizing-u-s-national-debt/

I had to look it up, I saved the images years ago as they were so great for perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84