Ideas, questions and ramblings about Steemit v Wordpress.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #anarchy8 years ago

Quite a bit of my time in the last week or so that I have started with Steemit has been trying to figure out the best way to use Steemit v Wordpress. I really want to avoid just copy and paste back and forth, which I have already found myself tempted to do. Doing that doesn't raise the value of my work or the platforms being used. It's just simple syndication, and it is just lazy. Neither of which are things I want to be branded as.

Steemit clearly has the community.

Just this first week shows that I can find a community to engage with to give and get critique and feedback from. There is clearly a lot of value in how one might be able to vet an idea here.

WordPress has the navigation.

The main thing I see WordPress being useful for now is navigation and layout. I'm trying to create a broad index of all things open source and decentralized. To do that, I need to be able to give people a way to see a broad scope view and quickly drill down to the subject of interest.

Going to try a thing.

I may have come up with a good strategy to try. The head scratcher for me is that my thought may be opposite of what Steemit is supposed to be, which is a curation community. I think I will write my articles to be published first here for input, then curate them into my website.

Oh, yeah... sometimes I just f'ing hate WordPress.

That's mostly because I'm just lazy and want everything to just be perfect. Last night, as I was working on a WordPress install of a subdomain of DiggnDeeper.com, I had some plug in problems that had me really thinking about how Steemit really could replace my existing website. I spent hours messing with configurations and permissions with it, and after this article, I will go back to it to finish a nuke and pave of that subdomain. We all know that isn't exclusive to any piece of software, but... grrr.

shade.jpg

Sort:  

Where you have no religion, you are sure to have no government, for as religion disappears, anarchy takes place and fixes a compleat Hell on earth till religion returns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84