You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free-Market Anarchism as Demonstrated by Pink Floyd. Market incentives make good neighbors (and soaring fucking guitar solos!)

in #anarchy7 years ago

Another country that is experiencing a violent political state that oppresses its people is Venezuela. In my country people who believe in the free market are punished, it sounds ironic that the state itself is nourished by that free market for its political ends. I call it free market but in reality it is "market only for me and mine".
With that money they buy the military, trade with drugs internationally, control the people who starve to death with food bags that arrive monthly to their homes and do more atrocities already documented by the press.
The sad thing is that since the food bags do not arrive according to the agreed time, the military use their weapons against the people protesting in the streets, people also die in hospitals for lack of medicine and medical equipment, among which are counted Newborns, children and the elderly.
Venezuela is an example for future generations to avoid this disaster and oppose any totalitarian government that does not respect institutions, democracy or the free market.
If you have time read about my country, perhaps you join our cry for freedom. That now more than ever we want to be heard.
Greetings.

Sort:  

I have been following the situation in Venezuela for about the past year now. I cannot imagine the things you must be witnessing. Are you still there, currently?

Yes friend, I still live in Venezuela, in the city of Barquisimeto more concretely. Today is the birthday of the liberator Simon Bolivar and the streets were empty, but the locals who sell food were filled by people fearing what may happen on the weekend, are nervous purchases before a possible civil and military catastrophe.
There were protests near my house, a group of protesters closed all roads with barricades. At 5 pm State military forces called the GNB accompanied by the anti-kidnapping group CONAS attacked the protesters with weapons, wounded one bullet in the leg and captured 7 more. They violently raided a nearby residence and left. For tomorrow the protests will intensify and the state threatens that there could be terrible consequences against the protesters.
We are tired of being afraid, we will continue fighting in the street until we are no longer dissidents. I hope the international community does not act late.

What a disaster. I am following you on here now. If you would ever like to come on my show and talk about this, I would be glad to have you, and to perhaps help raise awareness. Please keep me updated.

Thanks for the invitation friend but I must tell you that I do not speak English, help me with google traslator to talk to you, even if I understand.
I will inform you as best as I can, I will tell you everything that is a witness in the city.

Okay, no worries. I might be able to get someone to translate that speaks Spanish. I will let you know.

To know how things are here read this tweet https://twitter.com/Esmerojaso/status/889629199627169795

Esmerojaso Esmeralda Rojas tweeted @ 24 Jul 2017 - 23:31 UTC

Director Nacional de Migración Colombia revela movimiento de 26 mil venezolanos en las últimas horas por la fronter… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Are you on Twitter? If so, I'd like to follow you. I'm @VoluntaryJapan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69