You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Friendly Message to the Steemit Anarchist Community

in #anarchy8 years ago

You address something that I have been feeling as well. As a still fairly recent "red piller" and a former Iraq war supporter, I have had to come to terms with some tough realities such as how I feel about the military. I think the members of the military are well intentioned and brave individuals and have done some good in the past. However, the government is now completely out of control, and is compromised. Thus, making the military an extention of that corruption. There is a big disconnect between what the recriutes are joining for and what they will be used for. I'm not sure exactly when this disconnect began but it looms large today and creates a situation where well intentioned motivated people could do some real damage. Thanks for your post. Its a good discussion.

Sort:  

Solid point. I agree with your assessment here... I certainly wouldn't want to enlist under this president, this congress, and the clowns appointed in the Dept. of Defense right now.

I think you're right about it looming large. Trump has been a catalyst to force the elected despots and their handlers to making moves before they would have intended to. I think its going to create a situation where Americans have to decide which side they're on quickly.

Another civil war seems to be all part of the plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67