You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taxation is Theft

in #anarchy8 years ago (edited)

Right, this has been pissing me off more and more lately. I'm paying about 27% of my income in taxes. Never mind that its illegal and unconstitutional to tax income, I just want a say it where it goes. I work 3 out of 12 months for the system, and that's lost to me. I have no problem contributing towards a functional society, I can drink that kool-aid. But damn, 27%, and I have no control. No say whatsoever as to how my money is wasted. It's not even the money I care about. This is time. Time from y life that I will never get back, and have no power over. I hate that I'm a slave, but at least I'm aware of it. Too many of us will never wake up. They are truly lost.

Sort:  

You are lucky to get away with 27%, I pay 50-55% including the sales tax that is levied at every shopping. My income tax is about 37% with all pension schemes and bullshit added up. So yes, I work half of my life for the government.

I literally feel this, the problem is that the sales tax is much higher here:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57