You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taxation is Theft

in #anarchy8 years ago

I like the way you think my friend. And if you think taxation is bad, look into "eminent domain." My family had property taken away from them that we owned for almost 90 years. Now, eminent domain is supposed to be used when the land is needed for the public good, such as to put a hospital or a railroad or a highway. However, our land was taken away to make way for a private for profit corporation. The legal settlement does not allow me to talk about the details, but let me tell you my friend, the government STOLE our land right out from under us and practically erased an almost 100-year old legacy. Now that just ain't right.

Sort:  

Wow. Damn... Sorry for your loss. That is truly a nightmare for your family. I've heard of people losing their property due to not owning the mineral rights under the land. Oil and mining companies can use their political power to manipulate the government and grab it if they find rich deposits nearby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61