You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Call Police. Ever.

in #anarchy6 years ago

In the past we needed good people with weapons to protect us from bad people with weapons. Today it is no different. People live in fear of everything. Your suggestions have great merit and represent great intentions, but are idealistic in my opinion.

Sort:  

People live in fear of everything.

It is learned pattern of behavior,and promoted by the powers that be, unfortunately.

My dad was one of 'the wise ones', by any standard.
I grew up with an ethos of 'you die if yo worry, and you die if you don't, so why worry?'.....
....I see the fear people have of life, and it is truly depressing.

Mindset has to change before real world actions do..

Over time I've learned not to respond to other people's moods. Too many people like to wipe their moody-blue butts in other people's faces. I just refuse to react to it.

Very good policy.
And I try to, but sometimes I still get sucked in. grrrr.

I'm trying to be as zen as you...

Yeah, but my wife of 48 years really knows which buttons to push to expose my worst attributes : {

48 years? - tha't a different kind of foe altogether! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44