Waking Up Is Not Always Easy

in #anarchy7 years ago

Every day I am shocked again about the way a lot of people live their life.

It starts already with the conversations I here in the morning. Every body is sharing their opinion about total bullshit, for example what footballer player is transferred for a few millions or how emotional they got during a tv show last night.

Than you hear people talking about a new overpriced clothing item that they are saving for, so they can start saving again for a next overpriced item when they have the one they want.

I just can not understand how people can waste their valuable time on watching other people doing sport or working your ass off to spend it on things that they don't need to impress people they don't like....

Sometimes I feel lonely thinking this way but I see a growing group of people who can see the bullshit too and start actually doing things in their life. Especially here on steemit is where I see people waking up.

So Steemians Keep doing what we are doing I see things going the right way

Sort:  

You are NOT Alone in your thinking friend... Cognitive dissonance is a Mother Plucker !!

Don't forgot we are being programmed to be consumers and not everybody has the same mental abillity to see through this.

We even do it to each other.
Hey look what I bought, this product X costed me so much (high price)
Many then think wow to keep up with that I need the same or even better so next time I can be the one who has the more expensive product.
Absolutly insane but many people do it.
Maybe they feel less worthy if they do not compete.
Also advertisement adds to that of course.

My TV is off, no newspaper no advertisement in my home mailbox.
I don't need it and I don't want it.
Most of my cloth I buy second hand.
All my furniture is second hand as well.
Just not my PC since I am a gamer and want a good computer for that.

I took the red pill when I was very young but due to being a very sensitive soul there came a point where all the misery and crime I saw made my body sick.
I said to myself: you either go into politics and change something and maybe not live long or stick your head in the sand.
Being a coward I did the last.
Many years later I was almost forced to get my head out that sand again.
Now older I can deal with stuff a bit better but I still have to be very careful how much info I let in or my body and mind start to react again in a bad way.
So your not alone friend and I believe our numbers are growing each day.

I know we are, that is the hardest part because when you don't want to be a consumer people think you are weird. It is the world up side down. Luckily I speak more and more about these subjects with friends and family and I am very happy to see that they can see through it more and more. so I think it's just a matter of time now.

And I don't think you are a coward it is just extremely hard to stay positive when you see things differently than the majority.

Great that you are spreading your vision into your inner circle .
That is the place to start, I do that as well :)
Also when I meet strangers in the supermarket/ street and a conversation is started on a deeper level.
I would never force my opinion on anybody, I just give food for thought and hope it will light a litle flame.
If not , that is fine as well.
We are all in a different spot on the path that we all take and maybe the time is not ripe for that person.

I know more now then I did 20 years ago and that goes for everybody :)

Have a great day @chanceb :)

Sometimes I wish I could go back to Blissful Ignorance ... but helas, once you take the red pill there is NO going back.
pewdie pie red pill alex jones.png

Nope you are right, but I am sure that the next crisis will wake a lot of people.

just a matter of time till the next 911 FF event, and even more people will wake up.

very interesting article. thanks for sharing.

Life is made out of how we spend our time! Good post

I agree with you that's why I'm real life I only have two friends to much caca going around

I've noticed the people here are pretty awake and some think they are

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48