You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you willing to risk it all for ideology? I am. The money and wealth is secondary.

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

I totally agree with the hodl'ing.

This correction is no big deal. It was bound to happen with the crazy run up we had. A few months ago Steem was still about $1. So sure it was down more then 50% from the peak but I'm still up over 300%. What other investment can you say that about in under a 6 month time span?

Cryptocurrency and blockchain technology is not going to go away. I realized that awhile ago and that is when I got more serious about keeping up on it and investing. Just don't buy crap coins and diversify. You might make a bit less in the short run but the drops won't be as big either.

I think privacy coins and coins that are moving away from establishment controlled infrastructure are the long term play here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47