Tether Suit; no house needed; be comfortable in any environment

in #anarchy8 years ago

Hello Steemian.

I have this idea I want to act on, it's an enviroment suit that enables you to walk, sleep and sit in any natural environment or surface. It maintains a comfortable temperature and humidity for the user. It is self cleaning, so you never need to take it off.

It has a powerful coms unit, with a 3d HUD using an HTC VIVE, 4G internet and a GPU Mining capable central computer.

The suit will be connected to an auxilary unit trailer, which contains a large battery bank, a CPU controlled self starting genset, fresh water and air conditioning unit.

When you want to get clean the unit sends warmed soaped water to jets in the shoulders of the unit, which carries downwards to drain out the boots, it then tapers off the soap to rinse out the suit; adding a small amount of antifungal solution to avoid skin problems or odour.

Warmed air is then pumped from the boots upward to dry the suit.

The first later you wear is neoprene (like yoga pants. The next layer is a thin foam matrix (memory foam like they use in high tech mattresses). Over this is a matrix of thin pipes carrying water that is cooled or heated to maintain a constant suit temperature.

The next layer is hard armour, as used in motorcycle racing, followed by Cordura/Kevlar overalls.

The helmet is basically a motorcycle helmet, but modified to hold an HTC vive. The neck contains enough cushioning to enable comfortable sleeping on a level surface.

The auxilary tether unit will have a small generator in the wheel, allowing you to produce enough power to run a smartphone sized computer just by walking, as an emergency backup power; however the solar panel should generate around 1kW, enough to run an efficent PC.

I'm developing this suit, by starting with an efficient diesel car and a trailer, and working my way back. I'll be building all the required components and miniaturising them, until everything needed is man portable.

The suit will use existing motorcycle gear, modified, until I can create my own custom suit.

This way I can develop and test the suit simultaneously until I have a marketable product.

Just thought I'd share my thoughts. Sick of people getting robbed by banks, just because they need somewhere to sleep!

Sort:  

I'll pass on wearing it, but I like the idea. I wore an acid suit for 18 months and want no part of anything of the sort again. ;)

Hahaha, I completely understand. This suit is designed to be comfortable though. I'll send you a free one when it's done.

What were you doing? Chemical warehouse?

I worked in the (spent) acid unit at a refinery. It was built in the 60's and was the shit-hole of the plant.

I like your posts and just want to thank you for following me.

No worries man :)

Though is sounds feasible, it really doesn't sound practical... ...as far as it being a actual 'domicile,' there are easier ways around packing light, bivy sack for one example is a great portable tent for lack of better words if you are unfamiliar with them.

...what you are talking about almost sounds like a astronaut space walk suit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47