You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whoops. Kokesh Suspends Presidential Campaign, Asks For “Authority” and “Power” From Voters in AZ

in #anarchy6 years ago

I really struggle with this whole voting/not-voting thing. I get the angle that voting is force, but I don't see government simply dissolving because only 25, 10 or 5 people voted.

For me, it's more about local elections and local change. Some person in DC isn't going to change anything one way or the other, but I can change my local environment through actions - and maybe even voting if it restores freedom and walks us back in the right direction.

I do think a good LP presidential candidate who can garner attention and help disseminate educational information would be ideal, but that said, I don't think kokesh is or ever was that guy.

Yes, yes, lots of reading to do on the subject, and I see it's merits, just not fully convinced either way.

Sort:  

Hey brother. I don't think that voting itself is force or violence, but to vote to have one's favored policy enforced on others is indeed a despicable act.

As for local voting, I do not judge people, really. What I would say is that it is always immoral (in its consequences, as all policy is paid for with stolen money, and is forced on non-consenting individuals) and is a "hacking at the leaves," which can never bring about lasting freedom.

I do think a good LP presidential candidate who can garner attention and help disseminate educational information would be ideal, but that said, I don't think kokesh is or ever was that guy.

Yes. Kokesh's ideas and platform are a cancer to the true message of peace and liberty as he routinely advocates for positions which are contrary to the recognition and respect of the self-ownership of each individual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71