On the morality of action.

in #anarchy6 years ago

image.png

It's not about immorality or morality for me. My foundation is built on the assumption that all life is suffering, and I unabashedly stand on my preference for the least amount perpetuated. Right or wrong is irrelevant: what matters most is whether or not I am adding to or taking away from the extent of suffering.

This isn't a replacement for right or wrong either. It is not so black and white. The ends don't justify the means, but there are degrees of preference one can weigh in the quest for peace and freedom... Upon the realization that that only comes with death, I've come to accept the nature of life and thus do not expect a zero sum return in terms of suffering. There is no true cessation I can create or facilitate. There is no winning, nor losing. The only way out is through. Along the way there is only for better or worse. The judgement of which I leave to the individuals involved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49