Modular Anarchist

in #anarchy6 years ago

I sell flooring.

Yes. Flooring. Decentralized flooring.

I'm a self employed salesman with a family driven business model, selling modular solutions for a centralized flooring problem.

I'm also an anarchist.

No, I don't want to burn down your local bank.
No, I don't hate trash cans.
No, I don't want to smash the State.
No, I don't hate the police, nor the military.
No, I don't buy into objective morality.
No, I am not a communist, nor a capitalist.

I am a decentralist, if anything. I don't believe in single solutions, nor depend on a central authority to fix everything. I aim to provide alternatives and enable people to choose for themselves and do it themselves, if need be.

There is a shift in the paradigm of humanity, and we are riding the peak of that wave. We are at the breaking point where centralized solutions ARE the problem.

The advantage of modular in my industry is that you are not replacing the entire floor any time a problem arises. You are simply replacing a piece... Saving time, labor and material.

It's the fastest growing part of the flooring industry, for a reason... With the exorbitant costs of replacing entire floors, and the decline of skilled laborers, there is a very real demand for a new method.

It is direct action for flooring. And the concept is changing the way the industry does business. Not unlike many other industries are decentralizing, and yet still specializing more effectively.

I see this method as not only my livelihood, but also as a core part of my own philosophy, and I am extremely privileged to be able to incorporate my philosophy into my work.

I feel complete. I feel empowered and motivated. When I go to work, I am carrying my knowledge with me and can explain the philosophy of decentralization, design it, and sell it, only to get home and talk decentralization, design, and sell it.

If you want to support my work give me an upvote or a resteem now! and check out my designs for sale @ https://agora.threadless.com/designs

If this idea of flooring has piqued your interest, check us out: http://modularfloors.net

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95