You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Have We As A Society Given Up Our Right To Privacy?

in #anarchy8 years ago

Got my upvote. I am completely disillusioned and pissed off at the feral government and becoming more anarchist every day. I used to think of anarchists as crazy, violent druggies that just wanted to burn everything down. Now I realize this is a group of people who just want all their freedom and liberties back. I have a lot in common with that.

And it disgusts me that people are so brainwashed that we end up with Trump and Hillary for our two presidential candidates.

With all the data these bastards have mined from the American people they have picked the perfect false dichotomy that will lead to the same objective through alternate means.

Thay are playing on all the frustrations that have been built up on both sides over the last 15 years or so. We are accelerating towards the camps unless we do something to stop it or just bend over and take it until we die anyway.

I have been waiting for some big event but I realized not too long ago that it actually serves them better to just slowly turn up the heat under the kettle until all the frogs are boiled.

I also used to fall in line with the crowd and prefer safety over privacy but I am sick and tired of thinking that my every move is being watched by an ever more tyrannical government.

Sort:  

There is a quote I read a long time ago I am going to try to repeat from memory. "Those who trade their liberty for security deserve neither." I believe this saying is attributed to Franklin, but certainly holds true for our present day and age. Your comment above reflects a lot of my background and current way of thinking. Thanks for posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45