You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To My Anarchist Friends: Why do You Hate Sports?

in #anarchy8 years ago

"I think it comes from the drive to be an awake, aware creator rather than primarily a consumer"

I understand that some people might prefer to create than to watch sports. What I don't understand is the disdain, like you mentioned. It's cool if one person wants to write a novel or create internet memes. It's also cool if another person wants to play baseball or go to a football game. As long as neither are depriving me of my liberties, I don't care. Go have fun. I'm going to do what I want to do - so stop making it a point of antagonism.

As I said - Live and let live! That's anarchy!

Thanks for the comment. I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43