You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is dairy scary?

in #anarchy6 years ago

Not sure what it is, perhaps it's the heightened awareness by Veganuary, but I've lately been a bit put off by drinking cows milk.

I'm not vegan - but I've been having only Soya milk over the last week just to give it a go as I saw it in Aldi, and the idea of going back to regular is a bit off putting. Something just doesn't feel right about it.

I didn't even intend to have 'going vegan' as the end goal but it's just a gradual realisation that there are options. And quite importantly 'substitutes' for what we're used to. Maybe campaigns of late are actually having an effect. Sometimes it just needs a nudge.

Sort:  

Yaaayyyy!!!! Every little change helps :) MUCH LOVE!

have you watched the film above? that should help put you off!!

Yep, just before I posted. Sobering stuff.

That’s great! Every small step counts 🌱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51