You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Relational Anarchist Primer

in #anarchy8 years ago

Great piece. Thanks for sharing.

Most people do not want to be ruled.

I sometimes wonder. There's a sense in which their lives are easier if someone's always telling them what to do. It's much simpler to have a regimen laid out for you than be responsible for your own.

I share my perspective on the state and freedom with people, often with a response that seems to cling to the comfort and stability of being told what to do. In fact, I get the impression that most people who say they want to be free really don't know what it means, ultimately.

I hope I'm wrong, but I have my doubts.

Sort:  

People can voluntarily yield to some leader they trust.

Absolutely!
And perhaps that's the answer that many who seem to want to be ruled but voice a desire for freedom. It really seems like the majority will flock under a banner, given a choice, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73