You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Government is Evil... But God Can Use All Things For Good - (Christian Anarchy - Part 9)

in #anarchy8 years ago

You've done a good job, Seth. I've followed every line of each article with a great deal of interest. This is a topic I've studied in-depth for a few years, and still struggle to grasp in a way that doesn't cause at least some degree of cognitive dissonance.
There are lots of struggles in this study. It's not because God is confusing, but because I am limited in understanding the infinite. I can accept that, and embrace the struggle because it's worth it.
If you're interested in studying public policy from a Christian perspective further, you might want to check out these books. It's only exciting for folks interested in this stuff, and I found a few exegetical holes. But they're certainly helpful and well researched pieces. There's a Christian Libertarian discount on that linked page too.

Sort:  

There are lots of struggles in this study. It's not because God is confusing, but because I am limited in understanding the infinite. I can accept that, and embrace the struggle because it's worth it.

This is so important.

Thank you for reading and supporting this series and for your insightful comments throughout. I haven't read any of the books in that link but they sound interesting. I'll add them to my list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65