You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To My Anarchist Friends: Why do You Hate Sports?

in #anarchy8 years ago

I used to be into sports, but became disinterested because of the commercialization. As money became more prevalent, the character of the sports seemed to diminish. I just quit caring much about teams, though I do still like to watch a football game every year or two.
I enjoy amateur sports. And I could actually enjoy passively watching golf. Some sports I think are awesome to watch, but I usually have something better to do. And I enjoy playing, but don't get opportunities like I used to. If it was available, I'd be playing volleyball as often as I could. But our little town doesn't draw that sort of thing. I guess I could go bowling.... nah... :)

Sort:  

I prefer college football to the NFL, but even college is becoming a bit too commercialized for my tastes. I definitely enjoy a good fútbol match, probably because it doesn't have that feel to it, despite all of the sideline banners around the field. It's not interrupted every few minutes for a commercial break. I would definitely play volleyball on the beach. I just don't get a lot of time to do that kind of stuff, then I'd have to find people who can also play. Bowling though? I could do that...

Nah. (Actually, I do enjoy it...with a pitcher of beer.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36