You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disconnect to Reconnect-The Importance Of Disconnecting From Technology And Reconnecting With The REAL World

in #anarchy6 years ago

So very true. I started teaching back when the hand-held video game craze first became popular. I remember how disheartened I was one day when I went outside to recess duty and all of the students were sitting on the playground playing video games. Technology makes our lives more convenient, but it can be harmful in a lot of ways. Everything in life needs balance and moderation. When you combine this with the schools' trends towards reducing recesses and implementing silent lunches, which all seemed to happen around the same time, it makes for some interaction problems among our kids. Here's to all kids who I hope will unplug and go see the world for what it truly is and go play!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55