there are no bears

in #anarchy7 years ago

I try not to identify with things outside of myself, but I've always
had this connection to frogs. Not that I am obsessed with them and
fill my house with frog memorabilia or have a frog tattoo or anything,
but that when I walk around in nature they jump on me or cross my
path. I remember the first time a had a frog experience. My brother
and dad were marching around for ages in some swampy, tall grass with
me doddeling way behind looking at bugs and birds and flowers and
things. They were determined to find a tree frog as they were singing
all around us, but every time they closed in on a croaking patch of
grass, silence fell and no frog could be found. I was lost in my
imagination when all of a sudden I caught movement in my periphery, I
looked down and the sweetest, little tree frog had hopped right onto
my foot. I was shocked, I was so shocked that I froze completely. I
didn't grab it or shout for my dad, I just looked down at it wide
eyed. It squatted there on my foot with its throat pulsing, like a
tiny green heart with a wee flickering beat. It had spots of gold down
its arms and on top of its head, it was beautiful. Once it hopped off
my foot I was able to call for my dad and brother and excitedly
exclaim "frog! frog! frog! I saw a frog"! I am not too sure if they
believed me. There was a thing I used to do when we took long drives
up island that may have instilled some doubt in them. Near the end of
the drive to my grandparents' house was a really thick, dense forest
of old growth trees and I would always "spot" bears, but no one else
ever saw them because I'd invented their existence. I'm not sure why I
had to "see" eleven or twelve bears every time we passed through that
forest, but I really loved shouting out "bear!" and having my dad and
brother look for the bears only special me could see. It was only
after I gave a detailed description of the tree frog, the first one
I'd ever seen, that dad surely believed me but I don't think my
brother was ever convinced. After that, frogs often would hop across
my path, and still do. Two mornings ago one hopped from almost under
my foot as I took a step while walking my dog. Toads are involved in
this phenomena as well. Later, in my very early teens, my dad's hippy
girlfriend informed me that frogs were my "spirit animal". I took it
to heart at that time. She also told me they have a message for me and
I would find out one day. Well so I grew up admitting to people that
frogs were my spirit animal but I didn't really know why. Last year I
was praying to Spirit, the Universe, God, not about frogs, and I got a
strong, vivid vision of a mutated frog. "That was weird" I thought at
first, but quite quickly I realized "oh shit! I think I get it!". I
think it's that I have always been super sensitive to toxins in the
environment from toxic food to toxic government propaganda. My health,
both physical, mental, and emotional reacts quickly when the
environment or food or atmosphere is toxic. Just like how sensitive
frogs are to toxins in their habitat. I was the only kid in the
government indoctrination "education" system to SEE the bullshit the
teachers were preaching, and to speak up about it. I got expelled for
standing right up on my desk and arguing with my teacher about some
bunk information she was forcing down our throats. They sent me to an
alternative school where I did much better. There we were on first
name basis with the teachers, and could spend all day in art class or
obtain our full physical education credits by accomplishing a seven
day wilderness hike (the West Coast Trail). Actually the trail leader
had informed me that he'd never seen a frog when I pointed out good
frog country, I walked five steps off the path and scooped up a
red-legged frog from the creek to show him. He was astonished as the
frog sat docile in the palm of my hand, he went to touch it and it
leapt away. Alternative school was a much better way to spend my time.
So any way, maybe the message of the frogs was that I would be of the
first to react to the sick society and poisonous food that is of our
current western culture. I get the most anxiety on Canada Day when
people have there faces painted half white and half red and run drunk
through the streets. I don't understand how they don't understand how
bad an idea it is to have pride in this kind of thing. Borders aren't
real and the Queen doesn't own us and we're not better than anyone
else nor should we fight about it. I can't even talk about politics
anymore. I just don't accept that they have any bearing on my life. We
are free. Our enslavement is a belief system, we create our own
reality, the rulers understand this and keep the masses under constant
mind manipulation and control. Television brains are easily controlled
brains. Media eaters or the zombie hoards! Reality is infinite and the
possibilities are endless with consciousness alone we seep in and out
of the realms in the infinite field of possibility. Let's choose a
better one. I think one by one we are doing so. I know I will always
strive to raise my consciousness and abandon previous belief systems
for ultimate growth and expansion. Let's be smarter than the frogs and
jump out of the pot before it reaches a full boil.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anarchaimee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45