My Trumpet

in #anarchy7 years ago

MY name is James KemoliAmata. I am the firstborn CHILD, aged 64 years, of Gerishom AmataIdah and RosebetterMuhonjaAmata. I sleep in Kakamega County but keep myself productive economically and socially in UasinGishu County. My ancestral roots are in Vihiga County, but I was born at Moiben Posta in UasinGishu. Most of the air I have ever breathed is in Rift Valley.

I am a Bachelor of Education 1976 graduate of the University of Nairobi and retired secondary school teacher of (Christian Religious Education and) Kiswahili. I retired after teaching for 376 months without any leave in three schools – Moi Girls High School, Eldoret (September 1976-1986, July 1990 – February 2000); Wangulu Secondary School, Wodanga (1987 – July 1990) and St. John The Baptist Likuyani Secondary High School, Soy (February 2000 – 2007).

For the time being, I get thrilled by freelance writing. My dream is to one day earn some good money that will propel me into gliding in the sky instead of crawling in dust on the ground because of writing as a hobby. My favourite books include Highly Regretted: An autobiographyof a bad teacher, AuthorHouse, 2010; Taaluma yaUshairi,Acacia Stantext Publishers, 2001, Kisa cha Zahara Mage,Mvule Africa, 2008. I author and publish at Smaswords.com. My biggest work at Smashwords.com is Uandishi wa Insha na Tungo Nzuri.

In my career as a teacher, I feel satisfied by having taught students who are spread out in the whole world. The thing I hate and laugh at in my teaching life is a stupid promotion I got in 2007 as I approached my retirement; and a very silly demotion thathad been slappedon me in 1999.
My advice to teachers, especially young teachers, is that teaching is a good profession. Teach because you love teaching, serving humanity; but do not teach because you look forward to making some good money. Some good money is found outside. But add to your teaching something that earns you money without your presence. I will give more advice later.

I am proud of myself and grateful to the Deity because even today there are people who refuse to accept that I am a retired teacher. They believe I am a liar and, if it is true that I no longer teach, I ran away from teaching prematurely.

Today I practice alternative medicine for my wellbeing for I believe: Your life is in God’s hands but your health is in your hands.
Online activities have given me a second chance since I retired old and poor but I will die rich.

Sort:  

If you like Freelance Writing, you have come to right place :) Make your Post more appealing with Visuals and you definitely will get rewarded more

Congratulations @amata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @amata! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm new here and its nice to see you writing this in the anarchy section.

@cashbeforefame Steemit is the place to be its a learning process I'm enjoying.

Mnyaa yiive nu witu mwene

Congratulations @amata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @amata! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amata! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37