You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are They Feeding on YOUR Creative Energy? --On Pleasure and Personal Freedom (Part One)

in #anarchy8 years ago

"If I am being persuaded that I do not have the power to create sufficiently to fulfill my own needs, or that I ought to be doing something else with my time, I can bet that I am being manipulated."

Yes yes yes. This is how I've felt for years. I've felt endlessly negated by teachers, school and parents. It feels like I haven't been allowed to live in that creative energy that you talk about here. But that's all changing as I'm trusting myself more than an external authority.

Thank you for sharing. I'm following you - please post more like this

Sort:  

It's been tough for me to start trusting my instincts over the years, especially as they are so often counter to what these external authorities have been preaching all these years. Have you ever read the book "Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking" by Malcolm Gladwell? Highly recommended. Cheers @alexc!

And yes, great post @melissag! I love it! :)

Thanks, Alex. I'm excited to hear that you're trusting yourself more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21