You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IF YOU'RE NOT GETTING POLITICAL, YOU'RE NOT DOING ANYTHING!!!!

in #anarchy6 years ago

When I use “we” I’m not specifically including you. So, I’m not sure how your inflammatory and arrogant opinion on “self-proclaimed individualists” having collectivist mindsets is relevant to my comment.

To be fair, I didn’t say that you said crypto currencies would end the state. You said that crypto currency along with a few other things is making the state irrelevant and I correctly pointed out that this isn’t necessarily the case.

“If the majority of individuals simply opted out of politics, became more self-sufficient, and did not comply, the state could not continue to function.” What do you mean by simply opt out of politics and not comply?

Sort:  

So, I’m not sure how your inflammatory and arrogant opinion on “self-proclaimed individualists” having collectivist mindsets is relevant to my comment.

I wasn’t really trying to have a go at you personally with this. Was thinking of the individuals I’m talking about in the video mainly.

To be fair, I didn’t say that you said crypto currencies would end the state. You said that crypto currency along with a few other things is making the state irrelevant and I correctly pointed out that this isn’t necessarily the case.

This is true. Sorry about the misunderstanding here.

What do you mean by simply opt out of politics and not comply?

I mean stop lending credence to the force-based political system by participating/pouring money, time, and resources into it, become more self-sufficient, and stop complying with the demands of the state as much as possible, and en masse.

"What do you mean by simply opt out of politics and not comply?

I mean stop lending credence to the force-based political system by participating/pouring money, time, and resources into it, become more self-sufficient, and stop complying with the demands of the state as much as possible, and en masse."

Right. Simply ignoring those who are proponents of the state while being an example of morality and using more efficient means will show others who are open enough the path of voluntaryism. Living your life and teaching those who want to learn is the most effective means, rather than arguing with the insane ramblings of collectivists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46