You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aristotle vs. Kokesh: Don’t Vote in 2020! Be a Voluntaryist (we’re already winning anyway)

in #anarchy6 years ago

You got me with Kafka. I was going to bring up Kafka in reference to Steemit a few days ago, but thought the reference might be too obscure. The dispute you discuss here is new to me. I'm sort of an interloper, but did read the post with interest. Of course I don't know enough to offer a valid opinion. However, when I saw Kafka, I had to say something. I've always said (basically to myself), when analyzing Kafka, that K (Trial) should have simply ignored the agents when they showed up at his house. He gives them authority. Same with the Castle. He cedes his autonomy--they don't take it. Once he gets involved with their system, he's lost.
Personally, I don't trust the government. I don't trust anyone to have control of my life. But when no one is "in charge" the weak submit, bullies and the greedy take over.
Anyway, an interesting discussion here. I really enjoyed the winking Kafka.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49