Traveling with Stxs Denver to Chicago Straight Out The Weed Farm

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)


Denver
It was right after 4:20:17

and I just got back into Denver I had a scheduled stop here for a few days cuz I had to meet a few friends as always you have to do when you go back to your hometown the one that was accomplished I decided it was time to get back to outside Chicago Basecamp where I was supposed to be anyway as I was running a month behind so it was time to head towards the train yard I got to hiking towards train yard and boy has my hometown changed quite a bit I was blown away hiking around all the stuff that I used to hang around as I was a youngster everything's been changing I neared the train yard and decided it was time to get to supplies I stopped in at a nice Chinese food restaurant and got a meal for four to go for myself for the next 32 hours I knew I was going to be on the back of a train cruising through the countryside non-stop going 80 miles an hour...
↓Yep same stuff I had as a kid same place↓

I was hoping as I was only three blocks away that the train to Chicago would only be a little bit of time that I would have to be waiting and not have to wait there for 6 to 12 hours with nothing to do other than sit and smoke weed I had a good feeling that I wasn't going to and the train gods were in my favor and "shit you not "
As I was walking up on the train yard where you can get on the train the Chicago bound train was pulling in the siding awaiting for clearance from the tower to depart Denver so I rapidly boarded and waited our departure towards Chicago
Arrived in Chicago I was about two hours by bus from town and I had an appointment with a very good family friend that I was late for work so I do apologize that there is nothing of downtown Chicago but that will be covered in next episode of Chicago to Denver in part 2...
Anyways I look forward to sharing more traveling stories with you...
Ride Hard live free be safe...
Look forward to sharing part 2 with you in a few days time thanks again for taking time out of your day to watch this and read this article don't forget to follow to subscribe to See more Train hopping and other underground forms of travel and world backpacking
Thanks again
Stxs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55