Train hopping #2

in #anarchy8 years ago (edited)


Episode 2
So this is chapter 2 of my train hopping expeditions so a while after the expedition in Asheville North Carolina to Knoxville Tennessee I found myself on my way home from my national rainbow like I got there by hitchhiking it was a amazing experience in Washington State I ended up hitchhiking out of the national rainbow gathering as I do every year I hitchhiked down to Portland Oregon from there I heard you can catch a train out from the Portland yard by the Steel Bridge they were right but the information was a bit outdated as now they are cruising at a full sprinting speed which is very uncomfortable to run at a full sprinting speed with a 25 pound backpack attach to your back after watching a couple eastbound departures of Stack trains roll past me I decided that it was my chance to get back to Denver Colorado to see my family as I would soon find out a few years in the future that it would have been a better idea to catch out by the local Brewery about a mile west of where I was sitting but I did not know that at this point and decided to commit to the next train going east containing double stack containers I sat there for about an hour waiting on the next departure out of Portland yard as I saw the locomotives coming around the bend I strap my backpack on and got ready for a quick Sprint and I caught the next available rideable train car which I spotted for my elevated position underneath the bridge I climbed aboard almost falling off the train... I barely made it on to this train and not catching the death of me as I was counting my lucky stars. And shortly after the first stop out of Portland I saw other train Hoppers walking to the back locomotive two females so I figured I might as well introduce myself and say hi boy was that a mistake one of them ended up blowing the horn a whole buncha times as they were drunk which is a big No-No when you're hopping trains the only thing that you want to touch in there as the air conditioning or heat so I knew that we were going to get busted and we did the next stop was in the middle of nowhere town in Oregon about 75 miles outside of Portland ... And sure enough the cops were waiting for us I was freaking out cuz I had a whole Mason Jar full of hash oil . little did I know that they just legalized cannabis so I lit up a joint as they were running all of our names making sure that we weren't wanted terrorists and realized shortly thereafter that I was missing my jar of hash oil the cops didn't say anything about me smoking a joint and I didn't want to lose my jar of hash oil so I said to the cops hey I left something on the train and I can't leave it there it's my medication .. figuring that they would probably say no but it was worth a try lo and behold they let me go back on and see if I could find my hash which ended up being in my backpack but it was a hilarious incident anyway that night we ended up going as a group to the liquor store and getting a 30-pack of beer and camping in the local graveyard in the church sort of ironic... the next day we all split up because I didn't trust their judgment anymore and I ended up hopping the next train out of town which ended up going close to Salt Lake City where I got off the train and explore Salt Lake City for all of its amazing architecture very strange Place Salt Lake City is from there I ended up hitchhiking a ride with a Olympic Athlete going to the training center outside of Salt Lake City she was going to go up and practice at the artificial ski hill that jumps into the pool and what rhe strange part she was sort of scared cuz she said she never picked up a hitchhiker I hope I changed her mind on these things because I told her a whole bunch of really cool stories and tried to be as nice as I could she ended up having lunch with me at a local restaurant where she picked up the tab gave me a hug and said wish you the best got back in her car and left ...from there I ended up catching a ride in the back of a pickup truck from a really cool guy you dropped me off in the middle of nowhere which was okay with me and then just so happens to come out a Russian or Albanian trucker who ends up going all the way to where I was going we drove all the way outside of Ogden UT to Cheyenne Wyoming where some of his family was waiting to take him to Denver all in all it was a wonderful trip
Keep in touch I will be uploading new real anarcist Amtrak storys shortly
Signed
Hobo STXS

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read my story
There is many more to come I'm still five years behind on story's so there's many more to come I might go a little out of order because in a month I'm hopping trains to Mexico

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53